Monday, November 4, 2013

Samira Beckwith to appear on national TV program about hospice


Be sure to watch Samira on RLTV – Retirement Living TV - (Comcast Channel 257) on November 7 at 9 p.m.  She is a featured expert on a one hour special entitled:  Hospice: Something More




RLTV EMPOWERS CARETAKERS WITH ITS INSPIRING ONE-HOUR SPECIAL, HOSPICE: SOMETHING MORE

RLTV, the only cable network and online destination for Generation 50+, tackles the timely, important topic of end-of-life care with a one-hour special program, Hospice: Something More, premiering November 7, 2013 at 9 PM ET. Produced in partnership with Hospice Foundation of America, this unique, emotionally resonant program introduces viewers to hospice patients, their caretakers, and the professionals who care for and help provide quality of life.

“Although people generally are uncomfortable discussing death and dying, we believe this program will demonstrate how hospice is about living well when time is limited,” said Hospice Foundation of America President and CEO Amy S. Tucci.

Hosted by former CNN anchor Frank Sesno, who was inspired by his own mother’s experience with hospice, the special weaves riveting, first-person accounts with informative commentary and discussion by recognized experts who provide care to hospice patients every day.

Hospice: Something More creates an open dialogue with our viewers and empowers them with information to cope during this challenging life experience,” said RLTV Senior Vice President of Programming and Production Elliot Jacobson.

Hospice: Something More coincides with National Hospice Month and National Caregiver Month.

Additional Air Dates

  • Thursday, November 07, 2013 9:00 PM 
  • Thursday, November 07, 2013 12:00 AM 
  • Friday, November 08, 2013 10:00 AM 
  • Saturday, November 09, 2013 11:00 AM 
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013 8:00 AM 
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013 1:00 PM 
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 7:00 PM 
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013 11:00 AM 
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 10:00 PM 
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013 1:00 AM 
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013 6:00 AM 
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013 3:00 PM 
  • Friday, November 22, 2013 7:00 PM 
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013 7:00 AM 
  • Monday, November 25, 2013 10:00 AM 
  • Friday, November 29, 2013 5:00 PM 
  • Sunday, December 01, 2013 6:00 AM 
  • Monday, December 02, 2013 7:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 05, 2013 9:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:00 AM 
  • Friday, December 06, 2013 10:00 AM 
  • Sunday, December 08, 2013 11:00 AM 
  • Monday, December 09, 2013 7:00 AM 
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013 1:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 9:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 12:00 AM 
  • Saturday, December 14, 2013 1:00 PM 
  • Thursday, December 19, 2013 11:00 AM 
  • Saturday, December 21, 2013 11:00 AM